

#### **GLOBAL INVACOM GROUP LIMITED**

(Incorporated in Singapore) (Company Registration No: 200202428H)

# APPOINTMENT OF NON-INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Global Invacom Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr Kenny Sim Mong Keang has been appointed as Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 23 September 2015. Mr Kenny Sim is an appointed representative of SCE Enterprise Pte Ltd, a substantial shareholder of the Company. The information required pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the SGX Listing Manual, containing the particulars on Mr Kenny Sim's appointment is announced separately.

Mr Kenny Sim was previously Chief Executive Officer of WE Holdings Ltd, a SGX-listed provider of active, passive and electromechanical components. Prior to this, Mr Kenny Sim held several sales and marketing positions in various multinational corporations in the electronics industry. Mr Kenny Sim holds a Diploma in Electronics Engineering and a Bachelor of Commerce from Murdoch University, Western Australia.

Consequent to the aforesaid appointment, the new composition of the Board of Directors is as set out below:

### Board of Directors

Mr Anthony Brian Taylor (Executive Chairman)

Mr Malcolm John Burrell (Executive Director)

Mr Matthew Jonathan Garner (Executive Director)

Mr John Lim Yew Kong (Lead Independent Director)

Mr Basil Chan (Independent Director)

Mr Cosimo Borrelli (Independent Director)

Mr Gregory Knox Jones (Non-Independent, Non-Executive Director)

Mr Kenny Sim Mong Keang (Non-Independent, Non-Executive Director)

For the avoidance of doubt, the composition of the Board Committees remains unchanged:

#### Audit and Risk Committee

Mr John Lim Yew Kong (Chairman)

Mr Basil Chan

Mr Cosimo Borrelli

## Nominating Committee

Mr Cosimo Borrelli (Chairman)

Mr Basil Chan

Mr John Lim Yew Kong

Mr Anthony Brian Taylor

# Remuneration Committee

Mr Basil Chan (Chairman)

Mr Cosimo Borrelli

Mr John Lim Yew Kong

#### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Anthony Brian Taylor Executive Chairman

23 September 2015